The Wipukpa-Tolkapaya Yavapai Dictionary was made possible by the Yavapai-Apache Nation and the contributions of numerous language consultants, advisors, linguists, and technical staff from across Arizona and what is today the United States. We are proud to acknowledge each contribution. Collectively, the following people have created a volume that will help preserve the beautiful Yavapai language for future generations.

We would like to acknowledge the Yavapai Elders, Ancestors, knowledge keepers and educators who are no longer with us. They were the trailblazers for the Yavapai language and worked for many decades to document, preserve and maintain the Yavapai language for generations to come.

We are extremely grateful to the many speakers who have contributed their voices and their knowledge to the dictionary over the past two years, including Reba Franco, Tracie Hunter, Jordan Lewis, Albert Nelson, and others.

We are especially grateful to the Yavapai-Apache Nation and the Tribal Council with Chairwoman Tanya Lewis. We would also like to give special thanks to Gertrude Smith, Frida Eswonia, Lorraine Hamaley Sanchez, and Judie Piner. This project would not have been possible without their dedication.

We are also grateful for other Yavapai speakers, Yavapai people and other colleagues for their encouragement, interest, and support. We would like to extend special thanks and acknowledge those involved in the Tolkapaya Dictionary completed in 1997, including Pamela Munro and Molly Fasthorse, as well as Tolkapaya Elders John Smith, Winona Durant, and Lula Smith. Their invaluable work served as the foundation of the creation of this dictionary. We would also like to acknowledge and extend our thanks to Esther Scott, Ted Vaughn, Alan Shaterian, Martha Kendall, Heather Hardy, and Akira Yamamoto for their work on the language.

We would also like to acknowledge the staff at The Language Conservancy, including dictionary editors and scribes Ashleigh Surma, Hunter Weedin, Willem de Reuse, Glenn Windschuttel, Corbyn Sipes, and Abbie Hantgan-Sanko. We would also like to extend a special note of thanks to the dictionary database director Elliot Thornton. Finally, we are also grateful for the work of Wilhelm Meya, Heike Meya, Dorothea Hoffmann, Adelaide Petrov-Yoo, and Bob Rugh; Event Coordinators Katie Norman, Brianna Hughes, Samantha Hintz, Emma Bonham, and Evan Gushiken; Technical Directors Logan Swango and Sam Gerhart; Graphic Designers Bruce Morgan, Noah Link, and Tommy DeNardo.